1 T20I played at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack till date, in 2015-16. India were bowled out for 92, and South Africa won by 6 wickets with 17 balls to spare. The run rate of 5.44 and the batting average of 13.42 at the ground are both the 4th-lowest in history.

3 dismissals needed by MS Dhoni (70) to hold the record for most dismissals in T20Is. AB de Villiers leads the way with 72, while nobody else has more than 60. Of Sri Lankans, Kumar Sangakkara leads with 45.

15 runs needed by Rohit Sharma to become the 2nd Indian to reach 1,500 T20I runs. Virat Kohli (1,956) was obviously the first.

27 runs needed by Dhoni (1,281 runs) to go past Suresh Raina (1,307) and secure 3rd spot among Indians in T20I in terms of runs. The top two are obviously Kohli and Rohit.

3 wickets needed by Yuzvendra Chahal (15) to become the highest wicket-taker this year. The list is headed by Rashid Khan and Kesrick Williams (17 each). Jasprit Bumrah has 12 wickets.

5 wickets needed by Thisara Perera to reach the 50-wicket mark. He will become the 4th Sri Lankan and 21st overall to reach the landmark. Six of these wickets have come for ICC World XI.

5 men have led India before Rohit Sharma in T20Is Virender Sehwag (1 match), Dhoni (72), Raina (3), Ajinkya Rahane (2), and Kohli (10). Rohit will also become the 3rd Indian to lead against Sri Lanka, after Dhoni (10) and Kohli (1).

10 T20Is played by Rohit against Sri Lanka. One more will take him past Raina and put him at 2nd spot among Indians. However, if Dhoni (11 before the series) plays, he will still top the table.

1 Sri Lankan has played more matches against India than Thisara (8). Thisara should go past Tillakaratne Dilshan (9) during the series. Angelo Mathews has played 7 matches.