Hardik Pandya    Getty Images
Hardik Pandya Getty Images

8 consecutive bilateral ODI series wins for India now. Their last defeat came in 2015-16, in Australia. During this period India have beaten Zimbabwe in Zimbabwe (3-0), New Zealand (3-2 and 2-1 at home), England (2-1 at home), West Indies in West Indies (3-1 in West Indies), Sri Lanka (5-0 in Sri Lanka and 2-1 at home), and Australia (4-1 at home).

14 bilateral series wins for India at home in 16 series, since 2009. Their only defeats during this phase have been against Pakistan (1-2) in 2012-13 and South Africa (2-3 in 2015-16).

6 India s win-loss ratio (6 wins, 1 defeat) at Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, their second-best at any ground with a 5-ODI cut-off. India have won all 5 matches at Holkar Stadium, Indore, and won 6 and lost 1 at Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad.

1 Indian before Hardik Pandya had done the 500 run-30 wicket double in ODIs in a single calendar year. Kapil Dev scored 517 runs and took 32 wickets in 1986 (he was also the first Indian to do so). Pandya s tally in 2017 read 557 runs and 31 wickets. Pandya is also the 17th overall (and the first since Mohammad Hafeez in 2011) to do this.

4000 runs for Shikhar Dhawan in ODIs. He became the 15th Indian and 106th overall to the landmark.

6 Indians have scored more ODI hundreds than Dhawan s 12 Sachin Tendulkar (49), Virat Kohli (32), Sourav Ganguly (22), Rohit Sharma (16), Virender Sehwag (15), and Yuvraj Singh (14). Dhawan is tied with Rahul Dravid.

1011 runs for Upul Tharanga in 2017. He became the third batsman to reach the 1,000-run mark, after Kohli (1,460) and Rohit (1,293). Dhawan finished the year with 960.