Suresh Raina    Getty Images
Suresh Raina Getty Images

10 wins for India against Sri Lanka (in 14 attempts), their joint-most against any country. India have also won 10 out of 15 matches against Australia. India s 14 T20Is against Sri Lanka are their 2nd-most against any side (after Australia). By the end of the tournament they will have played more matches against Sri Lanka than against anyone else.

0.17 win-loss ratio (2 wins, 14 defeats) for Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium, the 2nd-worst by any country at a home venue with a 10-match cut-off. Only Zimbabwe has a worse ratio (0.142, 2 wins, 14 defeats) at Harare Sports Club. Of their last 9 matches here, Sri Lanka have won only 1. They have played India twice and lost both times here, in 2009 and 2017.

3 T20I tournaments outside involving 3 or more Test-playing nations outside World T20 and World T20 qualifiers till now: T20 Canada in 2008-09 (Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, along with Canada); Asia Cup T20 in 2015-16 (Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, along with Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Oman, UAE); and the recently-concluded Trans-Tasman Twenty20 Tri-Series (Australia, England, New Zealand). This will be the 4th.

0 India-Sri Lanka matches without MS Dhoni till now. Dhoni has played all 14, though he tailed by Rohit (13).

3 India-Sri Lanka matches as captain for both Chandimal and Rohit. One more matches will take them to the joint-second slot, after Dhoni (10).

49 runs needed by Suresh Raina (1,396) to go past Dhoni and secure the 3rd spot among T20I run-getters for India. Raina is also 104 short of 1,500. Of Indians, only Virat Kohli (1,983) and Rohit Sharma (1,679) have reached the landmark.

1 wicket needed by Thisara Perera (49) to reach the 50-wicket mark in T20Is. He will become the 4th Sri Lankan (after Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, and Nuwan Kulasekara) and 22nd overall to the landmark. However, 6 of Thisara s wickets have come for ICC World XI.

6 runs needed by Rohit (278) to become the leading run-scorer in India-Sri Lanka T20Is. Rohit is currently behind only Kohli (283). In the current Sri Lankan squad, Kusal Perera has most, a relatively lower 105.

3 wickets needed by Yuzvendra Chahal (11) to become the leading run-scorer in India-Sri Lanka T20Is. Chahal is currently behind only Ravichandran Ashwin (13). In the current Sri Lankan squad, Dushmantha Chameera and Thisara (8 each) have the most.

2 uncapped people in the Indian camp Deepak Hooda and Vijay Shankar. One of them may become the 74th Indian to play T20Is.