Live Updates

  • 5:29 PM IST

    That’s all we have from day 1. Do join us tomorrow for all the action tomorrow that kicks off at 9.30 am (IST). In case you’re wondering what’s happening with the India vs West Indies, 5th ODI, then it’s all over in Trivandrum. Click here to know more. Till then, it’s goodbye!

  • 5:25 PM IST

    STUMPS! Kerala finish day 1 at 231/4 versus Hyderabad. Skipper Sachin Baby remains unbeaten on 57, while VA Jagadeesh is not out on 3.

  • 5:13 PM IST
    STUMPS! Maharashtra are 284/6 versus defending champions Vidarbha; Odisha 232/6 versus Haryana; Gujarat 15/0 versus Baroda (290 all out)
  • 5:10 PM IST

    STUMPS! Bengal are 266/6 at stumps on day 1. Skipper Manoj Tiwary top scored with 55. Pankaj Jaiswal and Rishi Dhawan claimed two wickets apiece for Himachal Pradesh.

  • 5:06 PM IST

    STUMPS! Uttar Pradesh walk away with a slim one-run lead to end day 1 at 153/1 after Shivam Mavi’s maiden first-class four-wicket haul starred as Goa were all out for 152. Madhav Kaushik (83) and Mohammad Saif (54) will resume with the UP innings tomorrow.

  • 5:00 PM IST

    STUMPS! At Dehradun, Uttarakhand end the day with a healthy 141-run lead after Deepak Dhapola’s maiden six-wicket haul saw Bihar back in the hut for 60. Karanveer Kaushal top scored for Uttarakhand with 91.

  • 4:55 PM IST

    STUMPS! After being put into bat, Rajasthan end day 1 at a massive 300/3 versus Jammu and Kashmir, thanks to Chetan Bist’s unbeaten 146. Ashok Menaria (45) is the other batsman who has been providing good support to his partner.

  • 4:51 PM IST

    STUMPS! At Rajkot, Snell Patel’s 91 and H Desai’s 78 take Saurashtra to 282/3 at stumps on day 1 versus Chhatisgarh. Sheldon Jackson remains not out on 49.

  • 4:42 PM IST

    STUMPS! At Vizag, Punjab finish day 1 at 261/6 versus Andhra, who chose to field. Skipper Mandeep Singh top scored with 68, while Sanvir Singh remains unbeaten on 63. Ayyappa Bandaru was the pick of the bowlers with 3/64.

  • 4:38 PM IST

    Baroda have been bowled out for 290 versus Gujarat with Piyush Chawla cleaning up Babashafi Pathan (3) to pick his third wicket.

  • 4:34 PM IST

    STUMPS! Mumbai end day 1 at 278/5 versus Railways. Siddhesh Lad (80) and Shivam Dube (35) will resume the innings tomorrow. For Railways, Anureet Singh claimed three important wickets.

  • 4:30 PM IST

    STUMPS! Milind’s unbeaten 202 ensures Sikkim end day 1 on 299/9 versus Manipur, who opted to field.

  • 4:26 PM IST

    STUMPS! After being put into bat, Jharkhand end day 1 at 266/6 versus Assam. Mohammad Nazim top scored with 72. Utkarsh Singh is unbeaten on 63, while Anukul Roy is 29*.

  • 4:23 PM IST

    DOUBLE CENTURY! At the JU Second Campus, Kolkata, Sikkim’s Milind has just notched this season’s first double century in 243 balls. He has scored 29 boundaries and two sixes during his sublime knock. Sikkim 298/9 versus Manipur.

  • 4:19 PM IST

    STUMPS! Bishal Ghosh’s marathon innings of 151* helps Tripura to 267/8 at stumps on day 1 after being put into bat. Rana Datta is unbeaten on 4. Sachidanand Pandey has claimed three wickets for Services.

  • 4:08 PM IST

    STUMPS! At Sovima, it’s stumps on day 1 with Nagaland 189/4 after bowling out Mizoram for 106. Abrar Kazi was the pick of the Nagaland bowlers with 4/16.

  • 4:05 PM IST

    Two quick wickets for VidarbhaRuturaj Gaikwad (47) off AS Thakare and captain Ankit Bawne (4) off Aditya Sarwate — has left Maharashtra at 237/5.

  • 3:53 PM IST

    STUMPS! At Shillong, its stumps on day one with Meghalaya reduced to 87/6 after bowling out Arunachal Pradesh for 166. Captain JJ Lamare remains unbeaten on 42, while A Singhania is 16*. Licha Tehi has claimed 3 wickets for AP.

  • 3:44 PM IST

    Yusuf Pathan‘s 65-ball 69 comes to an end. Piyush Chawla picks up his second wicket. Baroda 240/6 versus Gujarat.

  • 3:38 PM IST

    Mashrashtra have lost their third wicket. Left-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate draws Naushad Shaikh for the drive, but he ends up mistiming it to give Ganesh Satish an easy catch. Maharashtra 230/3 versus Vidarbha.

  • 3:32 PM IST

    Meghalaya in all sorts of trouble at 64/6 versus Arunachal Pradesh, who were skittled out for 166.

  • 3:26 PM IST

    CENTURY! Madhya Pradesh in cruise control thanks to Rajat Patidar, who has brought up his sixth first-class century in 214 balls. MP 177/2 versus Tamil Nadu.

  • 3:21 PM IST

    After bowling out Arunachal Pradesh for 166, Meghalaya are 54/5. Gurinder Singh (8) was the last to depart off S Thakur.

  • 3:18 PM IST

    Snell Patel dismissed after a hard fought 91. Onkar Verma strikes. Saurashtra 212/2 versus Chhatisgarh.

  • 3:14 PM IST

    Mumbai losing the plot at Karnail. Former skipper Aditya Tare dismissed for just 2. Mumbai 230/5 versus Railways.

  • 3:10 PM IST
    BIG WICKET! The 129-run partnership between Siddhesh Lad and Suryakumar Yadav has come to an end, courtesy Anureet Singh, who has taken his third wicket. Suryakumar dismissed for 83. Mumbai 230/4 versus Railways.
  • 3:07 PM IST

    At Ranchi, Utkarsh Singh brings up his fifty in 102 balls. Jharkand 219/5 versus Assam. Anand Singh is the other batsman on 19.

  • 2:57 PM IST
    Punjab have lost their fifth wicket. Ayyappa Bandaru cleans up skipper Mandeep Singh, who departs after a well played 68. Punjab 191/5 versus Andhra.
  • 2:53 PM IST

  • 2:53 PM IST
    Tea break score updates:
    Saurashtra 199/1 versus Chhatisgarh
    Rasjasthan 195/2 versus Jammu and Kashmir
    Bengal 163/3 versus Himachal Pradesh
    Madhya Pradesh 161/2 versus Tamil Nadu
    Baroda 203/4 versus Gujarat
    Mumbai 226/3 versus Railways
    Kerala 141/3 versus Hyderabad
    Uttar Pradesh 68/1 versus Goa (152 all out)
    Uttarakhand 124/3 versus Bihar (60 all out)
    Maharashtra 190/2 versus Vidarbha
Ranji Trophy 2018-19 LIVE: Live Cricket Score, Round 1

Good morning and welcome to CricketCountry‘s coverage of the 2018-19 Ranji Trophy.

The tournament opens today across India with 34 of 37 teams playing their first games. We have nine new teams this season, after the BCCI added Sikkim, Meghalaya, Puducherry, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and Mizoram. The debutants are all pooled in the Plate Group. This makes it the biggest Ranji Trophy season ever.

The previous season, the BCCI had divided 28 teams in four groups of seven, but this year it has reverted back to the Elite-Plate format.

Have you read our curtain-raiser?

Stay with us for live updates.