Anjum Chopra, Isa Guha, Lisa Sthalekar and Melanie Jones to be part of IPL 2015 commentary team

Former India’s women team skipper Anjum Chopra and English fast bowler Isa Guha are back to add spice to the cash-laden eighth edition of the Indian Premiere League (IPL). They have graced international cricket with their useful inputs and are back for a roll now.

According to a report from International Business Times, the duo along with Indian born former Australian all-rounder Lisa Sthalkear and Victorian Melanie Jones will be part of the commentary team in this year’s IPL.

Anjum and Isa have already been part of the IPL team on previous occasions. However, they were either seen as hosts or as part of the Extra Innings team. Both the cricketers have handy experience of working as studio professional over the last few years. Isa was part of the Ashes commentary team and  has been active in the media with her live commentary stints on radio and TV and as a studio expert.

Australian all-rounder Lisa has played eight Tests, 125 One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and 54 Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is). Melanie has played five Tests and 61 ODIs for Australia between 1998 and 2003.

The list of commentators for IPL 2015 are: Aakash Chopra, David Lloyd, Lisa Sthalekar, Russel Arnold, Alan Wilkins, H.D. Ackerman, Michael Haysman, Sanjay Manjrekar, Anjum Chopra, Harsha Bhogle, Murali Kartik, Scott Styris, Brandon Julian, Ian Bishop, Melanie Jones, Simon Doull, Damien Fleming, Isa Guha, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sunil Gavaskar, Daniel Morrison, Kepler Wessel, Ramiz Raja, Damien Martyn, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan and Ravi Shastri.