ICC World Cup 2015: West Indies announce squad

West Indies announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2015 on Sunday.

Newly-appointed West Indies skipper Jason Holder will lead the side with batsman, Marlon Samuels as his deputy.

All-rounders Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard were omitted from the squad and off-spinner Sunil Narine, whose bowling action was found illegal during 2014’s Champions League Twenty20 made a return to the side.

West Indies squad:

Jason Holder (c), Marlon Samuels (vc), Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor