IPL 8: Hrithik Roshan, Anushka Sharma to perform at tournament’s opening ceremony at Salt Lake Stadium

It s three days to go and the eighth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) kicks off in Kolkata, where the defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders take on the 2013 edition champions Mumbai Indians. With IPL also comes the glitz attached to it.


The opening ceremony is set to see Bollywood celebrities Farhan Akhtar, Shahid Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Pritam and Hrithik Roshan light up the stage in the opening ceremony at the Salt Lake Stadium on Tuesday.


As reported by IANS, a BCCI release said that the proceedings will be hosted by actor Saif Ali Khan. The two-hour show will start at 7:30 PM and the tickets start from Rs 200, and can be purchased online at iplt20.com. The programme will be telecast live on Sony Max and Sony Six.