‘DHONI IS GOD’ trends on Twitter after Indian captain’s razor quick stumping to dismiss Sabbir Rahman

“When bowlers are unable to take wickets then Indian skipper MS Dhoni does it from behind the stumps.” Tweets like these flowed on Twitter when Indian skipper effected the brilliant stumping to end Sabbir Rahman’s cameo. Is there a better stumper than Dhoni at the moment?

It was the third ball of the 10th over, when Dhoni sent Sabbir back to pavilion with a flash stumping. Before that delivery, Bangladesh were going strong at 69 for 2 in 9.1 overs. Sabbir was batting on 26 from 14 balls.

Suresh Raina bowled a wide delivery and misbalanced, Sabbir took a short leap Dhoni taking no time effected the stumping while Rahman’s feet was in the air for fraction of a second. Dhoni appealed and leg umpire Aleem Dar referred it to third umpire and replay showed it was out. Definitely, it was a wicket out of nowhere and credit goes to Dhoni for this stumping.

The below image gives the exact view of Dhoni’s stumping and meanwhile twitterati started referring him as god by using the one liner — “DHONI IS GOD”.