KXIP co-owner Preity Zinta    IANS
KXIP co-owner Preity Zinta IANS

With group stages of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 done and dusted, players and fans are gearing up for playoffs. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) have qualified to fight for the IPL 2018 trophy. Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) were denied a place after suffering losses on the final day of group matches. In a video circulated on Twitter, Zinta is seen admitting to her friend (or at least that is what the art of lip-reading tells us) that she is happy that Mumbai too did not qualify.

One can make out the words Zinta utters: I am just very happy that Mumbai is not going to the finals..Really happy. Of course, MI being eliminated gave KXIP a greater chance to qualify.



MI needed to win against Delhi Daredevils on Sunday, while KXIP need to beat CSK in order to have a shot at qualification.