Defending Champions India defeated Pakistan in the final of Blind Cricket World Cup by chasing 308 in 38.2 overs. India won the match by two wickets to spare at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the UAE on Saturday. Sunil Ramesh with 93 was the top scorer for India. India had defeated Bangladesh by 7 wickets in the semi- finals. For Pakistan it was Badar Munir (57), Riasat Khan (48) and captain Nisar Ali (47), who took their side to a mammoth score.

Indian captain, Ajay Reddy dedicated the World Cup to the Indian Army. Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Vijay Shankar, PM Narendra Modi, Harbhajan Singh, Mithali Raj, VVS Laxman and others congratulated the team on Twitter.








This is team India’s second win in fifth attempt. A felicitation program for the players and officials of Indian blind cricket team will be held at Indian Consulate Auditorium in Dubai as well.