Sourav Ganguly    AFP
Sourav Ganguly AFP

Many cricketers have taken to Twitter to wish Happy New Year to their fans, family, friends and the general public alike. As we usher into a new beginning, entering 2018 with new expectations and resolutions it shall be nice to take a glance at what many prominent cricketers have to say about the New Year, their goals, their beliefs and off course their well wishes to one and all. Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, Mohammed Shami, Mithali Raj, Ravichandran Ashwin Steven Smith were the first cricketers to wish their fans a Happy New Year.







The first cricketing action in 2018 will be the fifth Test between Australia and England at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) starting from January 4. India s first match of the year will be on January 5, as they take on South Africa in the first of the three Tests at Cape Town.