Video: Wasim Akram names his IPL XI; picks Virat Kohli as skipper

Former Pakistan cricketer and Kolkata Knight Riders bowling coach Wasim Akram has penned down the IPL XI just ahead of the final batlle between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Virat Kohli has been named as the skipper of the side ahead of MS Dhoni in Akram’s playing XI. In ashow on India Today called ‘Lights Camera Cricket’, Akram came out with his playing XI which hails the twomost consistent skippers from this edition — Virat Kohli and David Warner. READ MORE: IPL 2016: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, road to the final

Akram also said that he had a tough time in picking 11 players from a plethora of fine cricketers from the tournament. Rohit Sharma gets a nod at three despite the poor run of form of his side Mumbai Indians. AB de Villiers bats at four and Kolkata Knight Riders’ Yusuf Pathan makes a comeback at five. READ MORE: IPL 2016: Cricket fraternity hails David Warner’s match-winning knock against Gujarat Lions in Qualifier 2

The seam bowling all-rounder’s position has been aquired by Andre Russell who had a good run in the tournament but missed last few matches due to injury. MS Dhoni is the wicket-keeper batsman for his side and the two pacers making it to the side are Dhawal Kulkarni and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Sunil Narine and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners in Akram’s IPL XI. Check the whole video here by here: