Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag and others give Indian Hockey Team a pat on the back

Indian Hockey team might have lost the final match of Champions Trophy against Australia but they surely won the hearts of fans. It was the first time when Indian side were in the final of Champions Trophy. Both India and Australia were unable to score any goal during the match and as a result of which it went to penalty shootout. Also Read: Why Sourav Ganguly thinks Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid were lucky

The penalty shootout proved to be the game changing as India lost it by 1-3. Only Harmanpreet Singh was able to score in the shootout, while SK Uthappa, SV Sunil and Surendra Kumar missed the target. The loss did hurt many Indian fans but they were happy to see a fighting Indian team go down. On this occasion, few current and former Indian cricketers congratulated Indian Hockey team for their effort in final. Here are few tweets: