Aman Kirnapure appointed as captain of Maharashtra Team in AIFF National U-17 football Tournament

Mumbai: Aman Kirnapure of Nagpur has been appointed captain of the Maharashtra state team that will participate in the AIFF national boys’ U-17 football tournament for the Dr BC Roy Trophy in Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh. The state team for the tournament, commencing on February 2, was selected after a selection trial process at the Cooperage ground which was supervised by the chief coach Ryan D Souza, a media release said. Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh and Bihar are in the same group and the winners would qualify for the next phase of the tournament. In the opening match Maharashtra take on Himachal Pradesh on February 2 and two days later meet Bihar.


Anis Rehman, Anas Khan, Osama Ansari, Himanshu Khose, Zaid Ansari, Keval Pagdhare, Pritesh Jadhav (GK), Shaunak Ghorpade, Kline Pinto (all Mumbai); Aditya Dhumal, Alister Anthony (both Thane); Chris Unnithan, Shivraj Pawar, Edwin Falero, Jitendra Choudhary (GK), Ishan Dey (all Pune); Aman Kirnapure (Capt), Bhuvan Jerpoth, Yash Shukla (all Nagpur); Akshay Mole (Kolhapur).