2nd ODI: Mohammed Siraj debuts, unchanged Australia bat
Lovely conditions for cricket at Adelaide Oval. (Pic: Twitter)

Aaron Finch has won the toss and chosen to bat against India as the second ODI got underway at Adelaide Oval in sunny conditions with temperatures tipped to hit 41 degrees Celsius today. Batting first was a no-brainer, given the conditions, on what Virat Kohli termed a “terrific wicket”.


Australia went in with an unchanged side, while India handed an ODI debut to the Hyderabad pace bowler Mohammed Siraj, who took the place of left-armer Khaleel Ahmed. Siraj, 24, has played three T20Is for India from which he has managed a solitary wicket while conceding runs at 12.33 an over. In List A cricket, his career record stands at 56 wickets from 31 matches an an average of 22.92 and economy rate of 5.47.


India: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Mohammed Siraj

Australia: 1 Alex Carey (wk), 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Usman Khawaja, 4 Shaun Marsh, 5 Peter Handscomb, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Nathan Lyon, 9 Jason Behrendorff, 10 Peter Siddle, 11 Jhye Richardson