IPL  2019, MI vs CSK: Chennai Super Kings win toss opt to bowl first vs Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai Indians At the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in Match 15 of the Indian Premier League 2019 on Wednesday.

Mohit Sharma gets his first game in place of Mitchell Santner for Chennai. Mumbai have made two changes with Mumbai debuts for Australian quick Jason Behrendorff and leg spinner Rahul Chahar. They replace Mitchell McClenaghan and unwell Mayank Markande.


Mumbai XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff

Chennai XI: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir


While MI have so far lived up to their reputation of slow starters, winning a game and losing two, CSK are topping the points table with three wins in as many games. (ALSO READ: Dhoni, Bravo keep Chennai s winning streak intact despite Rajasthan s late surge)

The Rohit Sharma-led side will be keen to make their return to their fortress memorable and better their head-to-head record against MS Dhoni and Co. (ALSO READ: Murugan Ashwin, KL Rahul star as Punjab beat Mumbai by eight wickets)