Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai in their first home game at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Bangalore are unchanged. Mumbai bring in Lasith Malinga for Ben Cutting and Mayank MArkande for Rasikh Salam.

Bangalore XI: Virat Kohli(c), Parthiv Patel(w), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah


Having lost their respective opening games in the Indian T20 League 2019, Mumbaiand Bangalore will be out to register their first win as they square off in the seventh match of the season at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Thursday.

While Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai franchise lost their first game against Delhi after Rishabh Pant s 27-ball 78-run blitz handed the hometeam a 37-run defeat, Virat Kohli and Co. lost the opening game of the season a ferociously-turning MA Chidambaram Stadium pitch against the defending champions Chennai unit. (ALSO READ: Indian T20 League: Chennai humble Bangalore in season opener by seven wickets)

Mumbai, who have won the tournament thrice, always have had their issues in the beginning of every season. Bangalore, meanwhile, have been the perennial under-achievers in the tournament.