cricket stadium

The 2018 Asia Cup Qualifier is a six-nation tournament that starts from August 29 in Malaysia. The winner of the event will join India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan for the 2018 Asia Cup to be held in the UAE next month.

The six teams which will fight it out for the lone available spot include host Malaysia, Hong Kong, Nepal, Oman, Singapore and United Arab Emirates.

The matches will not be broadcast live on TV but few of them will be streamed live on Asian Cricket Council’s social media platforms.

Here’s a lowdown on the tournament: –

What: Asia Cup 2018 Qualifiers

When: August 29- September 6 2018

Where: Malaysia

Teams: Malaysia, Hong Kong, Nepal, Oman, Singapore and United Arab Emirates

Prize: A place in the Asia Cup 2018 that starts from September 15


August 29 – Malaysia vs Hong Kong | Nepal vs Oman | UAE vs Singapore

August 30 – UAE vs Nepal | Hong Kong vs Singapore | Malaysia vs Oman

September 1 – UAE vs Hong Kong | Oman vs Singapore | Malaysia vs Nepal

September 2 –Hong Kong vs Oman | Malaysia vs UAE | Nepal vs Singapore

September 4 – Malaysia vs Singapore | UAE vs Oman | Nepal vs Hong Kong

September 6 – Final