3rd ODI: Changes aplenty as Afghanistan bat against unchanged Ireland
Ireland went into the third ODI unchanged from the previous match. (AFG Board's Twitter profile)

With rain washing out the second ODI, Afghanistan captain Asghar Afghan won the toss and opted to bat against Ireland in the third one-day in Dehradun. Afghanistan have made three changes, with Mohammad Shahzad, Samiullah Shenwari and Dawlat Zadran coming in for Javed Ahmadi, Gulbadin Naib and Sayed Shirzad.

Ireland meanwhile are unchanged from the team that took field on in the second ODI. (READ: 3rd ODI, Scorecard)

Afghanistan will be targeting another win, having beaten Ireland in in three T20Is and the opening ODI. They have few worries, and with each passing game in Dehradun have flexed their authority and increased their familiarity with the conditions.


Afghanistan: Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shinwari, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dawlat Zadran

Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Paul Stirling, Andy Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Poynter (wk), George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Tim Murtagh, James Cameron-Dow, Boyd Rankin.