Mitchell Johnson © Getty Images
Mitchell Johnson © Getty Images

Dec 27, 2013


The fourth Ashes 2013-14 Test between Australia and England began on Boxing Day December 26, 2013 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).


Australia captain Michael Clarke has won the toss and elected to field first. England were at 226 for six at stumps on Day One of the fourth Test. Kevin Pietersen was batting on 67. Mitchell Johnson and Ryan Harris had taken two wickets each.


Brief scores:


England 226 for 6 (Alastair Cook 27, Michael Carberry 38, Kevin Pietersen 67*; Ryan Harris 2 for 32, Mitchell Johnson 2 for 59) vs Australia.


Full Scorecard


Photo Gallery