Shaun Tait makes return to Australia colors for T20s against India© Getty Images
Shaun Tait makes return to Australia colors for T20s against India© Getty Images (File Photo)

Australia has recalled fast bowler Shaun Tait in the 17th man squad for the upcoming Twenty20 series against India later this month.  Australia have also included uncapped pace bowler Andrew Tye and Nathan Lyon, who is regarded as a Test specialist will finally get his chance to play T20 format for the nation. Selection committee have mainly picked players who have performed well in the Big Bash League as they look to settle the team for upcoming ICC World T20 2016 in India. Tait has been performing extra ordinarily for the Hobart Hurricanes this season has not played any international cricket for Australia since the quarter-final exit from the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in India. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: India vs Australia 2015-16, 3rd ODI at MCG

Tait, 32, has so far picked 10 wickets in eight matches with consistently bowling at 145 kmph mark. Another shocking decision was to drop out the in-form and former T20 skipper George Bailey, who has been having a purple run in the ongoing One-Day International (ODI) series against India, and all rounder Mitchell Marsh. Mitchell has been persisted within the Test and ODI squad format by Australia all summer long. ALSO READ:Australia announce squad for remaining two ODIs against India

Another hard hitting batsman Chris Lynn has been included in the sqaud, Lynn is having a phenomenal season with the bat for Brisbane Heat accumulating 378 runs in eight with a hundred to his name. Lynn was devastating in the final match for Heat this season hitting Ben Hilfenhaus for five continuous sixes .Travis Head who is having an equally Lynn like season in Big Bash for Adelaide Strikers has also been named. Head so far hit 20 sixes this season only behind Lynn who leads the chart with 27. ALSO READ: Glenn Maxwell: Australia desperate to whitewash India in ODI, T20I series

Aaron Finch will continue to captain the side , alongside Test and ODI skipper Steven Smith and David Warner taking care of the top order for Australia. Shaun Marsh, keeper Matthew Wade, along with all-rounders Glenn Maxwell and James Faulkner make up the middle order. Shane Watson has also been named in the squad after being omitted from ODI series. Watson who had admitted earlier that his career for Australia might have been over, was included in the squad after good run for Sydney Thunder.

As far as the spinning department is concerned Australia have called in 52 match Test specialist Nathan Lyon to partner along with Cameron Boyce. Lyon has picked a five-wicket haul in the first match for Sydney Sixers this season. The fast bowling duties will be shared by John Hastings and Scott Boland and Kane Richardson. All three along with Tait will be a handful with both the new and the old ball.
Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steve Smith, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Shaun Marsh, Cameron Boyce, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Travis Head, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait