Mustafizur Rahman bowled a sensational spell in the end in which he gave away just 11 runs in 2 overs and took 2 wickets. @ Twitter

Ace left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman s three for 28 helped Rajshahi Kings to a thrilling seven-run victory over Chittagong Vikings in a Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) match on Saturday.

Chasing a stiff target of 199, the Vikings were off to a blazing start with Afghanistan thunderbolt Mohammad Shahzad smashing a quickfire 22-ball 49, his innings studded with three boundaries and five sixes. After Shahzad s departure to Kings captain Mehidy Hasan in the eighth over, Yasir Ali then took over and batted exceedingly well for his 58 off 38, which included seven boundaries and two hits over the fence. Ali was cleaned up by Arafat Sunny in the 14th over. (ALSO READ: All-round Sylhet Sixers thrash Khulna Titans by 58 runs)

In the end, Sikander Raza was threatening to take the game away from the Kings, but Mustafizur struck just in the nick of time dismissing the Zimbabwe veteran for 29 off 15. The Fizz bowled a sensational spell in the end in which he gave away just 11 runs in 2 overs and took 2 wickets.

Besides Mustafizur, Kamrul Islam and Mehidy pocketed two wickets apiece.

Earlier, after put into bat, openers Johnson Charles and Soumya Sarkar made 50 runs for the opening partnership to give the Kings a firm start.

Charles then conjured 70 runs with Laurie Evans for the second wicket. Evans smashed four boundaries in his 29-ball stay at the crease before he fell to Khaled Ahmed for 36 in the 15th over. Charles followed suit after he was dismissed by Abu Jayed for 55.

Ryan ten Doeschate and Christiaan Jonker then upped the scoring rate striking the ball above 200 as the duo made 64 runs in just 29 deliveries. Ten Doeschate tonked four sixes en route to his 12-ball 27, while Jonker carted three sixes and one boundary in his 17-ball 37.

Brief scores: Rajshahi Kings 198/5 (Johnson Charles 55, Christiaan Jonker 37) beat Chittagong Vikings 191/8 (Yasir Ali 58, Mohammad Shahzad 49; Mustafizur Rahman 3/28, Mehiday Hasan 2/25, Kamrul Islam 2/44) by 7 runs