BAN vs NZ, Match 9, Cricket World Cup 2019, LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India

Bangladesh created the first upset of the ICC World Cup 2019 when they triumphed against a beleaguered South Africa side by 21 runs. This time, the Tigers will look to Shakib Al Hasan, who sets foot in his 200th one-day international as his side chase a second successive World Cup win against New Zealand at the Kennington Oval in London on Wednesday.

Shakib was the key man when Bangladesh upset South Africa on Sunday. His composed 75 helped steer Bangladesh to their highest one-day international total of 330 for six before the spinner took 1/50 to restrict South Africa to 309/8.

That wicket made Shakib only the fifth player behind Sri Lanka s Sanath Jayasuriya, South African Jacques Kallis, and Pakistan pair Shahid Afridi and Abdul Razzaq to reach the landmark of 5,000 runs and 250 wickets in ODIs.


What: Match 9, ICC World Cup, Bangladesh vs New Zealand

When: June 5 (Thursday)

Where: Kennington Oval, London

Weather: Cloudy skies with a maximum temperature of 19 degrees Celsius

Time: 6 pm IST

On TV: Star Network (in India)

You can also follow LIVE coverage of the match on CricketCountry (SCORECARD: Bangladesh vs New Zealand)



Having begun on a winning note, Bangladesh will not want to tinker with their combination and will look to go ahead with the same XI.

Probable XI: 1. Tamim Iqbal, 2. Soumya Sarkar, 3. Shakib Al Hasan, 4. Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5. Mohammad Mithun, 6. Mahmudullah, 7. Mosaddek Hossain, 8. Mehidy Hasan, 9. Mohammad Saifuddin, 10. Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), 11. Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand

New Zealand did not miss pace spearhead Tim Southee, recuperating from a calf injury and top-order batsman Henry Nicholls (hamstring) in their opening game. Matt Henry, who replaced Southee, took three wickets in Sri Lanka s 136 all out, while openers Colin Munro and Martin Guptill knocked off the 137 required in just 16.1 overs.

Probable XI: 1. Martin Guptill, 2. Colin Munro, 3. Kane Williamson (captain), 4. Ross Taylor, 5. Tom Latham (wk), 6. James Neesham, 7. Colin de Grandhomme, 8. Mitchell Santner, 9. Matt Henry, 10. Lockie Ferguson, 11. Trent Boult

Head-to-head record

Number of matches played: 13

New Zealand wins: 13

Bangladesh wins: 0