Bangladesh need one more victory to win the series © AFP
Bangladesh need one more victory to win the series © AFP

Bangladesh and Pakistan will take on each other in the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three match series at Dhaka on April 19. This will be another Day-Night encounter. In this series, both teams want to have a fresh start after the disappointments of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. This will be a golden opportunity for Bangladesh to wrap up the ODI series against Pakistan, as they are already 1-0 ahead in the three match series. Live cricket scorecard of Bangladesh vs Pakistan 2nd ODI at Dhaka

Pakistan have gone through some drastic changes in recent times. After the retirement of Misbah-ul Haq and Shahid Afridi, Pakistan ODI team is looking bit in experienced. Azhar Ali, the middle order batsman, who has is very irregular in for Pakistan in limited overs format, has been handed over the captaincy of Pakistan ODI team. But he had a poor start of his captaincy career. Live Updates: Bangladesh vs Pakistan 2nd ODI at Dhaka

For Bangladesh, Mashrafe Mortaza will be back in the team in this game. He will replace Shakib al Hasan as captain.  In this series, Bangladesh has been tagged as the favourites. They have an excellent unit which has the capability to beat Pakistan and take the series here itself. Watch: Bangladesh vs Pakistan 1st ODI, Highlights


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Rony Talukdar, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abul Hasan, Mominul Haque

Pakistan: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali(c), Haris Sohail, Saad Nasim, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Asad Shafiq, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Rahat Ali, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Rizwan, Umar Gul.