South Africa bowling provided a disciplined bowling performance © AFP
South Africa bowling provided a disciplined bowling performance © AFP

Faf du Plessis will lead South Africa against Bangladesh in the second Twenty20 International at Dhaka on Tuesday. While South Africa hope to win the second match and win the series, Bangladesh will aim to win the second match and level the two-match series. Live Cricket Blog: Bangladesh vs South Africa 2015, 2nd T20I at Dhaka

Du Plessis helped the visitors recover from a shaky start with an unbeaten 79 off 61 balls, his sixth half-century in Twenty20 internationals, which included eight fours. Bangladesh started with spinners from both ends and reaped instant rewards when left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny dismissed AB de Villiers in the very first over for two. De Villiers opened the innings only the second time in his Twenty20 international career and conceded four dots before he picked up Mashrafee Mortaza at cover in the last ball of the over.  Live scorecard: Bangladesh vs South Africa, 2nd T20I at Dhaka

Quinton de Kock tried to break the shackle with a six off Nasir Hossain over cover but soon became a catch of debutante Litton Das off the same bowler at point for 12. Sunny returned for his second spell to break a 46-run third wicket partnership between Du Plessis and JP Duminy as Nasir took a well-judged catch at the deep to dismiss the latter for 18. Shakib Al Hasan trapped David Miller leg-before for one but Du Plessis added 58 runs in an unbroken fifth wicket stand with Rilee Rossouw (31 not out) to take South Africa to a respectable total. READ: Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20I at Dhaka Preview


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Litton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Arafat Sunny, Jubair Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Kyle Abbott, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Eddie Leie, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese.