Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live score, BAN vs SL 2nd Test match, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test match live cricket score, live cricket score, live score, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka LIVE Streaming, BAN vs SL 2nd Test match, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live online streaming, live cricket streaming, live streaming
Left-arm spinner Lakshan Sandakan claimed two wickets in two balls in the final hour as Sri Lanka reduced Bangladesh to 214 for 5 at the close AFP

Sri Lanka took a flurry of late wickets to put the brakes on Bangladesh in the second Test in Colombo on Thursday after the tourists made a promising start to their first innings with a 95-run opening partnership. Soumya Sarkar top-scored for Bangladesh with 61 while sharing a solid opening stand with Tamim Iqbal, which gave the visitors the upper hand on day two before their innings unravelled late in the afternoon. Left-arm spinner Lakshan Sandakan claimed two wickets in two balls in the final hour as Sri Lanka reduced Bangladesh to 214 for 5 at the close. It means the hosts still lead Bangladesh by 124 runs after making 338 in their first innings, thanks largely to a fighting century by Dinesh Chandimal. Full Cricket Scorecard: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Test at Colombo

Bangladesh thought they were in a comfortable position after Soumya made his third fifty in the series in as many innings, and Tamim made 49 before being trapped lbw by Sri Lankan skipper Rangana Herath. Sandakan then trapped Imrul Kayes plumb in front to dismiss him for 34 and then successfully reviewed a not out decision to remove nightwatchman Taijul Islam off the next ball.

Suranga Lakmal delivered a further blow to the visiting side when he removed Sabbir Rahman after he had scored 42, playing the lead role in a 62-run partnership with Imrul for the third wicket. After Herath earned Sri Lanka’s first breakthrough, Sandakan then bowled Soumya before finishing the day with 3 for 65. Shakib Al Hasan lived dangerously to see out the day with unbeaten 18 alongside skipper Mushfiqur Rahim, who was on 2 at the close. BAN vs SL, 2nd Test, Day 2: Chandimal s hundred and other highlights

The hosts earlier added exactly 100 runs to their overnight 238 for 7 before they were all out on the stroke of lunch break. Chandimal, who was unbeaten on 86 overnight, made 138, his eighth in Test cricket, off 300 balls after an innings which contained more than its share of good fortune. Off-spinner Mehedi finally dismissed Chandimal, who now has four Test centuries against Bangladesh in six Tests, as debutant Mosaddek Hossain took the catch at midwicket. Mehedi finished with 3-90 for Bangladesh.

What s in store on Day 3?

There were no showers on Day Two, like Day One. The pitch also became better for batting and it is likely to get better as the game progresses. Most of the wickets Bangladesh lost came against the run of play. Just as has been the case, they had a brief implosion towards the end of day s play. On Day Three, even as the pitch continues to assist the spinners, Bangladesh will look to gun down the 124-run deficit. In Shakib and Mushfiqur, they have their best batsmen in the middle. Also, with Mosaddek and Mehedi yet to come, they still have got batting. All they need is to bat sensibly; to show some application. SL vs BAN, 2nd Test, Day 2: Visitors lose advantage after hosts late strikes

Getting rid of the deficit and then gaining a healthy lead should be their target on the third day. On the other hand, Sri Lanka will look to stretch the Bangladeshi implosion on Day Three, restrict them to a total below 300 and then bat well in the second innings to seize complete control of the game.

We told you earlier as well, that track is expected to be good for batting for first 2-3 days, but it has something in it for the bowlers as well. So, it is going to be an exciting Day Three, with the contest evenly poised at the moment. The weather forecast also suggests bright and sunny day, with clear skies.


Sri Lanka: Rangana Herath (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Dimuth Karunaratne, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Suranga Lakmal, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain, Subashis Roy, Imrul Kayes.

Match Timings: (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST)