Barisal Bull will be led by Bangladesh Test skipper Mushfiqur Rahim    AFP
Barisal Bull will be led by Bangladesh Test skipper Mushfiqur Rahim AFP

Barisal Bulls take on Chittagong Vikings in Match 12 of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016 at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. The live cricket streaming of the match will be available on Channel Nine BD in Bangladesh, and on Sony Six and Sony Six HD in India. In Pakistan, the live cricket streaming of the BPL 2016 Match 12 will be aired on Geo Super. Coincidentally, Barisal Bulls won their previous game by four runs, Chittagong Vikings lost their match by four runs. While Barisal Bulls win came against Rajshahi Kings, Chittagong Vikings lost their tie against Khulna Titans. While The Bulls will want to continue their winning run, the Vikings will want to get back to winning ways.

After their 13-run win against defending champions Comilla Victorians, Khulna Titans have gone to the top f the BPL 2016 table with six points from four games. Barisal Bulls lie in fourth position of the table, with four points from their three matches, while Chittagong Vikings, having won just one match from their three games, are currently placed at No. 6 in the table. Surprisingly, Mashrafe Mortaza-led Comilla Victorians are right at the bottom. Chittagong Vikings will be led by Bangladesh opening batsman Tamim Iqbal and his team will be up against Mushfiqur Rahim-led Barisal Bulls.

Both teams boast of some good, quality players. Other than Tamim, his side Chittagong Vikings also have the likes of Chris Gayle, Grant Elliott, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Nabi, Shoaib Malik and Dwayne Bravo to name a few. Barisal Bulls have Carlos Brathwaite, Taijul Islam and Thisara Perera among many other talented players.