The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 32-member Indian squad for the tour of Australia on Monday evening. As expected, the BCCI backed Virat Kohli to lead the team in the two-month-long tour. Varun Chakraborty is the fresh face in the side, he has been picked for the T20Is, thanks to his great show in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma has not been picked for the Tests.

Sanju Samson finds a place in the T20I squad, while Rishabh Pant misses out in the limited overs format. KL Rahul has been backed for the ODI side. Wriddhiman Saha will be wicketkeeping in the Tests and Rishabh Pant would be the extra keeper.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli, Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish, H Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, W Sundar, Y Chahal, J Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, D Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy