Cape Cobras win toss and elect to elect to bat first

Cape Cobras will be keen to extend their supremacy in group A with yet another victory over Chennai Super Kings AFP

By Cricket Country Staff

Chennai: Sep 28, 2011

Cape Cobras captain Justin Kemp has won the toss and elected to abt first against Chennai Super Kings at Chennai on Wednesday.

With their eight-match unbeaten run at home coming to a halt against Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings will hope for an improved show by their bowlers to stay alive in the tournament when they take on Cape Cobras in a Champions League Twenty20 match on Wednesday.

CSK’s hopes of advancing to the semi finals hangs in balance after the defending champions failed to restrict a depleted Mumbai Indians in their opening match here last week.

Cape Cobras, meanwhile, are buoyed after the win over New South Wales Blues, and will be keen to extend their supremacy in group A with yet another victory.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni(c & wk), Srikkanth Anirudha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Subramaniam Badrinath, Doug Bollinger, Dwayne Bravo, Michael Hussey, Shadab Jakati, Suraj Randiv, Albie Morkel, Suresh Raina, Wriddhiman Saha, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Murali Vijay

Cape Cobras: Justin Kemp(c), Dane Vilas(wk), Dale Steyn, Owais Shah, Michael Rippon, Andrew Puttick, Vernon Philander, Robin Peterson, Johann Louw, Richard Levi, Charl Langeveldt, Rory Kleinveldt, Justin Ontong

Full Scorecard