Chennai Super Kings are the in-form team of the tournament © IANS (File photo)
Chennai Super Kings are the in-form team of the tournament © IANS (File photo)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Mumbai Indians (MI) will play each other in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015 encounter at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. These two sides have often produced good cricket and this is another opportunity for the fans to get a glimpse of some exciting toss-ups. Also, MI have beaten CSK on two previous occasions at this venue and they return here after two years.

CSK will want to maintain the intensity against a resurgent MI team. This unit has done well to bounce back after losing four consecutive matches to begin the tournament. However, after that they have picked up on form and are doing very well. CSK are easily the most consistent side in the IPL and they aim to maintain that dominance in this contest.  Live Scorecard: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2015


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Ishwar Pandey, Mohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Ankush Bains, Baba Parajith, Rahul Sharma, Mithun Manhas, Pawan Negi, Kyle Abbott, Andrew Tye, Ronit More, Pratyush Singh, Samuel Badree, Eklavya Dwivedi, Matt Henry.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Unmukt Chand, Aditya Tare (wk), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprith Bumrah, Pawan Suyal, Akshay Wakhare, R Vinay Kumar, Aiden Blizzard, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Marchant de Lange, Hardik Pandya.