Chennai win toss, elect to field against Delhi Daredevils in IPL T20 match

Delhi Daredevils would be looking to retain their dominance over Chennai Super Kings who in turn would want to avenge the defeat and thus pick up two valuable points that will take them closer to the play-offs AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Chennai: May 12, 2012

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and put Delhi Daredevils (DD) into bat in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 match at Chennai on Saturday.

Both Daredevils and Super Kings go into Saturday’s game in good heart, having won their respective previous game. However, the last time the two teams met, hosts Delhi made short work of Chennai who were dismissed for 110, a target that was achieved in the 14th over.


CSK: Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(wk & c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Srikkanth Anirudha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shadab Jakati, Ben Hilfenhaus

DD: David Warner, Virender Sehwag (c), Mahela Jayawardene, Naman Ojha (wk), Yogesh Nagar, Roelof van der Merwe, Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron

Catch Live Score and ball-by-ball commentary of CSK vs DD IPL 2012 clash at Chennai