Cricket World Cup 2019: Full Schedule, dates and venues

World Cup Schedule 2019

The Cricketing extravaganza – ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – is upon as and the wait is of just one day only before hosts England start the tournament against South Africa at the Oval, London. India will begin their campaign a week later, but it will be a blockbuster opening against South Africa at the Rose Bowl, Southampton. Unlike previous editions, in this edition every team will play each other once the league stages with the top four advancing to the semi-finals. Cricket World Cup 2019: Team guide, squads, schedule, venues, match timings

The World Cup will be contested across 11 venues in the United Kingdom. Manchester’s Old Trafford has the most matches – six – while the iconic Lord’s in London hosts five matches, including the final on July 14. Edgbaston in Birmingham also hosts five matches, including the second semi-final. The rest of the venues are Bristol, The Oval, Headingly, Trent Bridge, The Rose Bowl in Southampton, Cardiff’s Sophia Gardens, Durham’s Riverside and Taunton in Somerset. Cricket World Cup 2019: FULL COVERAGE – Squads, schedule, fixtures, results, news and more

ICC Cricket World Cup Time Table, Fixtures, Venues and Match Timings

What are the squads?

To see all ten World Cup squad lists, click HERE.

How many matches are there?

The World Cup comprises 45 league matches followed by the semi-finals and final.

Here’s the full World Cup Schedule 2019: ICC Cricket World Cup Time Table, Fixtures, Venues and Match Timings

Thu, May 30, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs SA, Match 1

The Oval, London

Fri, May 31, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

West Indies vs PAK, Match 2

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Sat, Jun 1, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

NZ vs SL, Match 3

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Sat, Jun 1, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

Afghanistan vs AUS, Match 4

County Ground, Bristol

Sun, Jun 2, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

SA vs BAN, Match 5

The Oval, London

Mon, Jun 3, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs PAK, Match 6

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Tue, Jun 4, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

Afghanistan vs SL, Match 7

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Wed, Jun 5, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs SA, Match 8

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Wed, Jun 5, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

BAN vs NZ, Match 9

The Oval, London

Thu, Jun 6, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

AUS vs West Indies, Match 10

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Fri, Jun 7, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

PAK vs SL, Match 11

County Ground, Bristol

Sat, Jun 8, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs BAN, Match 12

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Sat, Jun 8, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

Afghanistan vs NZ, Match 13

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Sun, Jun 9, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs AUS, Match 14

The Oval, London

Mon, Jun 10, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

SA vs West Indies, Match 15

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Tue, Jun 11, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

BAN vs SL, Match 16

County Ground, Bristol

Wed, Jun 12, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

AUS vs PAK, Match 17

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Thu, Jun 13, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs NZ, Match 18

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Fri, Jun 14, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs West Indies, Match 19

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Sat, Jun 15, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

SL vs AUS, Match 20

The Oval, London

Sat, Jun 15, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

SA vs Afghanistan, Match 21

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Sun, Jun 16, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs PAK, Match 22

Old Trafford, Manchester

Mon, Jun 17, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

West Indies vs BAN, Match 23

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Tue, Jun 18, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs Afghanistan, Match 24

Old Trafford, Manchester

Wed, Jun 19, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

NZ vs SA, Match 25

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Thu, Jun 20, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

AUS vs BAN, Match 26

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Fri, Jun 21, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs SL, Match 27

Headingley, Leeds

Sat, Jun 22, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs Afghanistan, Match 28

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Sat, Jun 22, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

West Indies vs NZ, Match 29

Old Trafford, Manchester

Sun, Jun 23, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

PAK vs SA, Match 30

Lord’s, London

Mon, Jun 24, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

BAN vs Afghanistan, Match 31

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Tue, Jun 25, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs AUS, Match 32

Lord’s, London

Wed, Jun 26, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

NZ vs PAK, Match 33

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Thu, Jun 27, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs West Indies, Match 34

Old Trafford, Manchester

Fri, Jun 28, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

SL vs SA, Match 35

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Sat, Jun 29, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

PAK vs Afghanistan, Match 36

Headingley, Leeds

Sat, Jun 29, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

NZ vs AUS, Match 37

Lord’s, London

Sun, Jun 30, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs ENG, Match 38

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Mon, Jul 1, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

SL vs West Indies, Match 39

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Tue, Jul 2, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs BAN, Match 40

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Wed, Jul 3, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

ENG vs NZ, Match 41

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Thu, Jul 4, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

Afghanistan vs West Indies, Match 42

Headingley, Leeds

Fri, Jul 5, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

PAK vs BAN, Match 43

Lord’s, London

Sat, Jul 6, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

IND vs SL, Match 44

Headingley, Leeds

Sat, Jul 6, 2019

18:00 IST | 12:30 GMT

AUS vs SA, Match 45

Old Trafford, Manchester

Tue, Jul 9, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

1st Place vs 4th Place, 1st Semi Final match

Old Trafford, Manchester

Thu, Jul 11, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

2nd Place vs 3rd Place, 2nd Semi Final match

Edgbaston, Birmingham

Sun, Jul 14, 2019

15:00 IST | 09:30 GMT

T.B.C. vs T.B.C., Final match

Lord’s, London