DD vs KXIP Live IPL 2014 T20 Cricket score
Delhi Daredevils coach Eric Simmons earlier said that the side lacks a leadership in bowling unit © PTI


May 19, 2014


In the game No 45 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014, Delhi Daredevils (DD) will take on Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium for the last time this season. While Punjab have done considerably well in IPL 7, Delhi has fared far below average and are at the bottom of the points table. But playing the last match in front ofhome crowd and having had a session with owner Kiran K Grandhi on Sunday, one would hope to see them end with a win. For Delhi, JP Duminy, Kedar Jadhav continue to be key players. Catch Live blog of the match here.


Punjab, on the other hand, are enjoying a dream run in this edition with orange-cap holder Glenn Maxwell providingperfect entertainment to the Kings XI fans. The solid Punjab batting order has successfully chased down 200+ scores twice in this edition so far and has looked the most promising outfit along with Chennai Super Kings. If Maxwell has been the force behind Punjab’s success, David Miller has also helped the George Bailey-led unit by his useful cameos. Catch Live scorecard of the Delhi Daredevils (DD) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) here.




Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (c), Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Jean-Paul Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Ross Taylor, Kedar Jadhav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Imran Tahir, Rahul Shukla, Siddarth Kaul, Quinton de Kock, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Sharma, Laxmi Shukla, Jaydev Unadkat, James Neesham, Mayank Agarwal, Milind Kumar, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Jayant Yadav.


Kings XI Punjab: Manan Vohra, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, George Bailey (c), Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Akshar Patel, Parvinder Awana, Sandeep Sharma, Shivam Sharma, Shaun Marsh, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Cheteshwar Pujara, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Mandeep Singh, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, Karanveer Singh, Murali Kartik, Shardul Thakur.


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results

Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage