New Delhi: A cricket tournament is being organised by Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari which will involve 280 teams from across Delhi. The Yamuna cricket trophy will be played from November 28 and the winner team will receive a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh while the runner up team will carry home Rs 3 lakh in cash. The final match will be played at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium on December 25, Tiwari told reporters here.

The championship will be contested at the ward-level in all the seven Parliamentary constituencies in Delhi. Two teams from each constituency will reach the knock out section of the trophy. “The team members will also participate in sanitation drives in their wards after matches,” Tiwari said.

The draws of matches were today drawn. The presidents of district and Mandal units of BJP have been entrusted with the responsibility to selecting teams.