David Warner once again top-scored for SRH with 46    AFP
David Warner once again top-scored for SRH with 46 AFP

Sunrisers Hyderabad have set Delhi Daredevils a target of 147 in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016, Match 42 at Hyderabad. David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan were among the runs once again and have given their bowlers a good target to bowl at. They managed to defend a score as less as 138 against Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) and will back themselves once again to get the job done. David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan started things off well. Warner on his way to a 30-ball 46 became the eight player to go past 3,000 IPL runs. Dhawan struggled early on, but hung in there till a good carch in the deep dismissed him. Live Cricket Scorecard: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils, IPL 2016, Match 42 at Hyderabad

Yuvraj Singh then walked in at No. 4 and announced his arrival with a six in the early stages of the innings. But then he was dismissed for just eight by Amit Mishra and then Moises Henriques was out for a first-ball duck of Mohammed Shami. Kane Williamson, who had walked in at No. 3 at the dismissal of Warner was entrusted to finish off the innings and did just that. He along with Deepak Hooda tried to press on the accelerator, but Hooda was unfortunately hit-wicket as he hit the stumps. Live Cricket Updates Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Delhi Daredevils (DD), IPL 2016, Match 42 at Hyderabad

Williamson too could not do much as an excellent delivery from Chris Morris knocked his stumps over in the penultimate over. SR still had a lot to do at that stage, but they will be happy that they managed to get past the 150-run mark. It is now up to Ashish Nehra and co to ensure that SRH defend this modest total. DD, despite of a no ball in the final over of the innings, conceded just ten in those overs, and will certainly have the momentum going into the break.

It was DD who had won the toss and had elected to bowl first. JP Duminy walked out to the middle for the toss as Zaheer Khan missed out due to a niggle. Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav and also Nathan Coulter-Nile were brought into the team. SRH on the other hand went in with an unchanged team.

Brief Scores:

Sunrisers Hyderabad 146 for 8 in 20 Overs (David Warner 46, Shikhar Dhawan 34; Nathan Coulter-Nile 2 for 25, Amit Mishra 2 for 19) vs Delhi Daredevils

Full Scorecard

(Pramod Ananth is a reporter at CricketCountry. He has represented Karnataka table tennis under-15, and is a hardcore supporter of Liverpool FC. His Twitter handle is @pramz)