Delhi Daredevils win toss, to bowl against Mumbai Indians in IPL 2012 match

Virender Sehwag-led Delhi will look to stop Mumbai’s winning form AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Mumbai: Apr 16, 2012

Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag won the toss and chose to field against Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Monday.

Sachin Tendulkar, still not fully fit, will miss his fourth successive game for the home team who would also miss the services of their pace spearhead Lasith Malinga who is reportedly not fit.

Mumbai brought in R P Singh, Davy Jacobs and Clint McKay into the playing eleven, leaving out T Suman and James Franklin from the team which beat Rajasthan Royals on April 11.

The Daredevils have given New Zealand captain Ross Taylor his first game for his new franchise after having recovered from a hand surgery. He replaced Roelof Van der Merwe of South Africa.

The other change in the visiting team’s eleven in the inclusion of Mumbai-born Ajit Agarkar for Venugopal Rao.


DD: Naman Ojha(w), Virender Sehwag(c), Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

MI: Richard Levi, Davy Jacobs, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Dinesh Karthik(w), Harbhajan Singh(c), Clint McKay, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh, Munaf Patel

Catch Live Score and ball-by-ball commentary of MI vs DD IPL 2012 clash here