Delhi win toss, elect to bowl against India Blue in first Challenger Trophy game

Virat Kohli (above) is captaining a Delhi side which features Virender Sehwag, Ashish Nehra and Parvinder Awana © Getty Images

Sep 26, 2013

Virat Kohli, the Delhi captain won the toss and elected to bowl first against India blue in the opening game of the NKP Salve Challenger Trophy in Indore. The Challenger Trophy is a tri-series comprising the domestic one-day champions and two representative sides — India Blue and India Red.

Delhi have a lot of international experience in their ranks in the game. Apart from Kohli, they have the veteran Virender Sehwag, Parvinder Awana and Ashish Nehra. On the other hand, India Blue is captained by R Vinay Kumar and they have Abhishek Nayar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Piyush Chawla and Naman Ojha to name a few.


India Blue: Naman Ojha (wk), Akshath Reddy, Manish Pandey, Abhishek Nayar, Ankit Bawne, Sibshankar Roy, Iresh Saxena, Buvneshwar Kumar, R Vinay Kumar (c), Piyush Chawla, Iresh Saxena, Ankit Rajpoot.

Delhi: Unmukt Chand, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli (c), Mohit Sharma, Rajat Bhatia, Milind Kumar, Puneet Bisht (wk), Varun Sood, Sumit Narhwal, Parvinder Awana, Ashish Nehra