England announce squad for T20 series against India

Stuart Broad will lead England against India in the T20 series Getty Images

London: Nov 26, 2012

England Cricket Board (ECB) on Wednesday has announced the squad for the Twenty20 series against India. Stuart Broad is set to lead the English side.

They will not be having the services of controversial batsman Kevin Pietersen who is set to make a comeback to One-Day International cricket after being ignored by the selectors following the text-message controversy earlier in the year. Pietersen had announced retirement from limited-overs cricket earlier in the year.


Stuart Broad (C), Jonathan Bairstow, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, James Tredwell, Luke Wright