ENG vs AFG, Match 24, Cricket World Cup 2019, LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India

England vs Afghanistan live score ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

England have been dealt a major blow with the news of star opener Jason Roy being ruled out the next two-three games. Afghanistan captain Gulbadin Naib admitted they are lucky to face an England side without Roy after a hamstring tear he sustained against West Indies was confirmed calling the opener one of the best batsmen in the world at the moment.

ENG vs AFG Match details

What: England vs Afghanistan, Match 24, World Cup 2019

When: Tuesday, June 18, Tuesday

Where: Old Trafford cricket stadium, Manchester

Time: 330pm IST

Weather: Cool and pleasant conditions with short spells of showed expected

TV: Star Network

Live streaming: Hotstar

Scorecard: ENG vs AFG



With Jason Roy out for upto three weeks, the door opens up for Vince, about whom Morgan assured will open the batting for England. In eight innings, Vince has one half-century, a 40 and a couple of 30-plus scores and even though his move may be temporary, he wouldn’t want to let this chance slip. England played just a one spinner against West Indies and if Morgan is not fit for the clash, expect Moeen Ali to be drafted in as the second spinner.

Probable XI: 1 James Vince, 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Jos Buttler, 6 Ben Stokes, 7 Chris Woakes, 8 Adil Rashid, 9 Jofra Archer, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Mark Wood


For two straight games, Afghanistan have not included Mujeeb Ur Rahman in their side. On Monday, the spinner was seen bowling in the nets to every top order batsman and it is likely that he, Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi will complete Afghanistan’s three-pronged spin attack. Besides, former captain Asghar Afghan registered a five-ball duck against South Africa and he might again pave way for Najibullah Zadran.

Probable XI: 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Noor Ali Zadran, 3 Rahmat Shah, 4 Hashmatullah Shahidi, 5 Gulbadin Naib (capt), 6 Najibullah Zadran, 7 Mohammad Nabi, 8 Ikram Alikhil (wk), 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 11 Hamid Hassan