ENG vs BAN, Match 12, Cricket World Cup 2019, LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India

England, touted as favourites for the ongoing World Cup, suffered a 14-run loss to Pakistan at Trent Bridge on Monday. While their bowlers went for plenty conceding 348 runs, England batsmen also failed to come out with an attacking performance which has been associated with them over the last two years.

On the other hand, Bangladesh failed to replicate their performance with which they had come out against South Africa in their tournament opener and lost a nervy battle to New Zealand in their last fixture

What: England vs Bangladesh, Match 12, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

When: June 8, 2019, Saturday

Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Time: 3:00 PM IST

TV: Star Network

Streaming: Hotstar

Team News


While Root and Buttler scored hundred, England could not get a strong start, something which has been a key to their recent success in the ODI cricket. For the two games in a row in the World Cup 2019, they have not enjoyed a solid opening stand. Coming to their bowling, while picking Mark Wood ahead of Liam Plunkett did not cost much England with the ball, England missed Plunkett, who has the ability to take wicket in the middle overs consistently. England may also want Jofra Archer and Adil Rashid among wickets. The two went wicketless against Pakistan.

Probable XI: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer


While Shakib Al Hasan scores his second successive fifty in World Cup 2019, none of the other batsmen capitalise and score big despite getting a start. Although the bowlers tried their best against New Zealand, the fielding woes let Bangladesh down. They will be eager to rectify that bit against England.

Probable XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Msaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim