© Getty Images
© Getty Images

England face South Africa in Match 18, Super 10 stage, ICC World T20 2016 at Mumbai on Friday. It is South Africa’s opening match of their World T20 campaign, while it is England’s second match after they lost at the hands of West Indies by six wickets, courtesy of Chris Gayle’s unbeaten 100 off 48 balls. Despite posting a huge total of 182 in the first innings, the likes of David Wiley, Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali and other s failed to stop Gayle from tearing their attack apart at Wankhede. The other West Indian batsman who scored for West Indies along with Gayle was Marlon Samules with his cameo of 27-ball 37. LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: South Africa vs England, ICC World T20 2016, Match 18 at Mumbai

England and South Africa will be led by their regular Twenty20 International (T20I) skippers, Faf du Plessis and Eoin Morgan respectively. South Africa won both their warm-up matches, like England. South Africa defeated the hosts India by 4 runs before thrashing Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) by eight wickets. Meanwhile, England played New Zealand and MCA in their warm-up matches, beating them by 6 wickets and 14 runs respectively.

Meanwhile, England’s wicketkeeper-batsman Jos Butler suggested that England have the capability to bounce back in their next match. “We came up against someone who played a very good innings. We don’t think we were the first side and we will not be the last either. You have to be 100 percent in your abilities against someone of that capability. I think with the bat we were looking for 200, we needed someone to go on and play that sort of an innings which Gayle did,” Buttler said at a press conference. Live Cricket Score England vs South Africa, T20 World Cup 2016, ENG vs SA 18th T20 Match at Mumbai


South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Farhaan Behardien, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris.

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Alex Hales, Jos Buttler (wk), Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Liam Dawson, Reece Topley, Chris Jordan, James Vince, Sam Billings.