England win toss, elect to bowl first against India in second T20 match at Mumbai

India won the first T20 match against England at Pune on Thursday © PTI

Mumbai: Dec 22, 2012

England  won toss and elected to bowl first against India in the second Twenty20 match of the Airtel series at Mumbai.

After a humiliating Test series loss to England, MS Dhoni-led India put up a good all-round performance to win the first T20 at Pune, much to Dhoni’s relief after his captaincy has come under severe scrutiny.
Eoin Morgan rued his side’s lack of discipline as they suffered a five-wicket loss in the first T20 match at Pune and will hope his side can pick themselves up and end a good tour with a win in coloured kits.
 England have handed Joe Root a debut who comes in place of Danny Briggs. Test discard Rohit Sharma comes in for Ravindra Jadeja.

England(Probables): Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Eoin Morgan (c), Samit Patel, Jos Buttler (wk), Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Stuart Meaker, Joe Root, Jade Dernbach

India (Probables): Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (c & wk), R Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Parvinder Awana

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second Twenty20 match at Mumbai between India and England here