England win toss, opt to bowl against India in fifth ODI

England will play for pride in the final ODI against India Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Kolkata: Oct 25, 2011

England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and opted to bowl against India in their fifth and final one-dayer at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

England middle-order batsman Kevin Pietersen will miss the match due a broken finger. He will be replaced by Ian Bell, and spinner Graeme Swann has been drafted in place of Scott Borthwick.

India have made one change in their playing eleven in form of Parthiv Patel, who will be replaced by Manoj Tiwary.


India: Manoj Tiwary, Ajinkya Rahane, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, R Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Varun Aaron.

England: Alastair Cook (c), Craig Kieswetter (wk), Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Jonny Bairstow, Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Meaker, Steve Finn, Graeme Swann.