England Women's team    Getty Images
England Women’s team Getty Images

Few weeks earlier, Australia women had announced their India tour for an ODI series that would be held in March 2018. Australia, England and India will then lock horns for a T20I tri-series. England, who were visiting India for the tri-series, will play three ODIs against, thereby extending their tour till April.

“The England Women’s Cricket Team that will tour India in March 2018 to take part in the T20I tri-series featuring India Women and Australia Women will also play a three-match ODI series as part of a bilateral agreement between the two Boards,” stated a media release from the BCCI.

The T20I tri-series commences from March 22 with the penultimate game being played on April 1. England, 50-over world champions, will then gear up for the ODIs. The series opener will be played on April 8. The second and third ODI will be held on April 11 and 14 respectively. The venues are yet to be announced.

The last bilateral series between England and Indian eves was held in 2010. In 2017 World Cup, India defeated England in the initial stage but lost in the final.