Harbhajan Singh     AFP
Harbhajan Singh AFP

Veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will lead the Punjab team in the Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day tournament to be played at Alur in Karnataka from February 7 to 16, a Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) spokesman said today.

Yuvraj Singh will be the vice-captain of the team.

PCA’s senior selection committee under the chairmanship of former cricketer Yashpal Sharma picked the team for the upcoming senior men’s one-day Vijay Hazare Trophy Group A All India league.

Punjab will play their first league match against Haryana on February 7.

The Team: Harbahajn Singh (Captain), Yuvraj Singh (Vice-Captain), Manan Vohra, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Abhishek Gupta, Gitansh Khera, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill, Manpreet Singh Grewal, Barinder Singh Sran, Mayank Markande and Sharad Lumba.