Harbhajan will captain Punjab in Vijay Hazare trophy © Getty Images


Mohali: Feb 24, 2014


Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will lead the Punjab side for the Vijay Hazare Trophy, starting on February 27.


Indian Premier League (IPL) 7’s most expensive player Yuvraj Singh was also named in the squad announced on Monday.


Punjab will take on Haryana in their first game on February 27 at Jamia Milia grounds in Delhi.


The squad was finalised after a five-day preparatory camp which ended at Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) stadium on Monday, said spokesperson Sushil Kapoor.


Batsman Mandeep Singh will be the vice-captain of the side.




Harbhajan Singh (c), Mandeep Singh (vc), Yuvraj Singh, Manan Vohra, Jeevanjot Singh, Gitansh Khera, Taruwar Kohli, Gurkirat Singh Mann, Manpreet Singh Gony, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Sunny Sohal, Ravi Inder Singh, Himanshu Chawla, Rajwinder Singh, Gurinder Singh.


Coach: Bhupinder Singh.