Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur (Getty Images)

The BCCI on Friday named a 15-member India squad for the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 to be held in West Indies from next month. Harmanpreet Kaur, India‘s T20 captain, will continue to lead the side while Smriti Mandhana has been named as the vice-captain.

The tournament starts from November 9th with the final to be played on November 24th. India have been placed in Group B alongside Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Ireland. Defending champions and host West Indies are in Group A with England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

India begin their campaign against New Zealand followed by Pakistan, Ireland and Australia.


Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy

India’s fixtures

November 9: vs New Zealand

November 11: vs Pakistan

November 15: vs Ireland

November 17: vs Australia

More to follow…