Live Updates

  • 11:46 PM IST

    Sunrisers Hyderabad are back to winning ways here. They have just breached the fortress at Mumbai. Siddarth Kaul and Rashid Khan did all the wicket-taking for them, picking 5 amongst them.

  • 11:39 PM IST

    OUT! Siddarth Kaul gets rid of Hardik Pandya. This has been a lovely display of death overs bowling by Kaul. Mumbai are 9 down.

  • 11:26 PM IST

    OUT! Siddarth Kaul gets rid of Mitchell McClenaghan falls. MI have only 3 wickets in hand, but Hardik is still in the middle. Nervous faces in the Mumbai dugout.

  • 11:22 PM IST

    OUT! Basil Thampi gets his first wicket of IPL 2018. Suryakumar Yadav who was playing a gem of an innings holds out to Rashid Khan. He made a valiant 34. Mitchell McClenaghan comes out.

  • 11:10 PM IST

    OUT! Rashid Khan gets rid of Kieron Pollard. He goes for the deft touch but ends up giving a catch to Shikhar Dhawan. Hardik Pandya is the new man in. MI need 46 off 41.

  • 10:59 PM IST

    OUT! Rashid Khan gets his first wicket of the match. This was also his first leg-hander wicket in IPL 2018. Krunal Pandya was looking to take the match away from their grasp. Hardik Pandya is out in the middle.

  • 10:45 PM IST

    MI vs SRH, Updates: Suryakumar Yadav and Krunal Pandya have taken MI to safety. Pandya in particular took on Siddarth Kaul, smacking him for 3 boundaries in an over, They have added 29 off 22 balls.

  • 10:27 PM IST

    OUT! Shakib Al Hasan gets the prized wicket for Rohit Sharma. Shakib urges Rohit into a false shot and he obliges. Mumbai Indians are in a bit of trouble. Suryakumar Yadav is joined by Krunal Pandya.

  • 10:19 PM IST

    OUT! Mohammad Nabi gets his first wicket of IPL 2018. Ishan Kishan could not stop himself from going for the big shot. He gave a simple catch to Deepak Hooda.

  • 10:14 PM IST

    OUT! Sandeep Sharma gets Evin Lewis. Lewis was beaten for pace. The ball took the outside edge and went straight to Manish Pandey. Suryakumar Yadav has now been joined by Ishan Kishan.

  • 10:07 PM IST

    MI vs SRH, Updates: Evin Lewis and Suryakumar Yadav are out in the middle for MI. This should be an easy chase for Mumbai Indians. SRH have started off with Sandeep Sharma and Mohammad Nabi.

  • 9:46 PM IST

    That’s It. Sunrisers Hyderabad have managed just 118 runs. Yusuf Pathan trying to up the ante falls for 29. Mustafizur Rahman gets a wicket in his final over. MI will look to make this chase a cakewalk.

  • 9:26 PM IST

    OUT! Basil Thampi gets knocked over. He did not read a normal leg-spin delivery by Mayank Markande. Thampi made just 3 runs before getting his stumps rattled. Yusuf Pathan continues to occupy one end.

  • 9:14 PM IST

  • 9:05 PM IST

    OUT! Mayank Markande gets his first wicket. Mohammed Nabi is out for 14. He did not read googly well and was stranded inside the crease. SRH are in trouble. Rashid Khan joins Yusuf Pathan.

  • 8:52 PM IST

    OUT! Kane Williamson departs against the run of play. He scored 29 off 21 balls. Hardik Pandya gets just a hint of movement from the pitch and Williamson nicks the ball to the Ishan Kishan. Mohammed Nabi is the new man.

  • 8:46 PM IST

    3,000 IPL runs for Yusuf Pathan with that single. He is the 10th Indian player to reach his tally.

  • 8:35 PM IST

    OUT! Shakib Al Hasan is run out. No communication between him and Kane Williamson. Rohit Sharma does not miss many from short mid on. Yusuf Pathan is out in the middle.

  • 8:29 PM IST

    OUT! Manish Pandey throws his wicket away once again. Hardik Pandya gets the big scalp. Pandey hands a simple catch Rohit Sharma, making 16 off 11. Shakib Al Hasan comes out at No.5

  • 8:27 PM IST

    Onus now on Kane Williamson and Manish Pandey to take SRH to safety. Important that Pandey stays for long and partners Williamson till the end. So far Mumbai bowlers have been spot on in their line and length.

  • 8:15 PM IST

    OUT! Wriddhiman Saha departs without disturbing the scorers. Mitchell McClenaghan gets his second of the over. Saha could not stop himself from poking outside off. Manish Pandey is out in the middle.

  • 8:12 PM IST

    OUT! Shikhar Dhawan’s middle stump has bene knocked over. Mitchell McClenaghan gets his man. The injury to Dhawan’s knee on the ball before becomes his undoing. Wriddhiman Saha is the new man in.

  • 8:00 PM IST

    MI vs SRH, Updates: Kane Williamson comes out to open the batting for SRH. He has been joined by Shikhar Dhawan, who is making a comeback after an injury. Jasprit Bumrah will start proceedings for the home side.

  • 7:58 PM IST

    Read more about Stanlake’s injury here.

  • 7:48 PM IST

    Just In: Billy Stanlake ruled out of IPL 2018 due to injury

  • 7:38 PM IST

    Sunrisers Hyderabad (XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

  • 7:34 PM IST

    Rohit:” We are gonna bowl first. It is a good pitch and it is hard to defend on this ground. Not gonna change a lot. We played good cricket and it is just the finishing touch we are lacking. We need to understand as a team where we went wrong. It is a fresh game and we want to treat every game as a new game and start afresh. We are unchanged.”

  • 7:33 PM IST

    Shikhar Dhawan is back into the playing XI.

  • 7:33 PM IST

    Mumbai Indians ( XI): Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(wk), Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman

  • 7:33 PM IST

    SRH make a few changes. Mohammed Nabi comes in for them.

    MI make no change.
MI lost against SRH in away fixture © AFP
MI lost against SRH in away fixture © AFP

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad latest updates: Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the VIVO IPL  2018. We head to the Match No. 23 of the tournament with Mumbai Indians (MI) taking on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). The match will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Mumbai Indians are played at a lowly seventh in the points table with 1 win. Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, is coming off a narrow defeat against Chennai Super (CSK).

This is second reverse match of the season. Mumbai were handed a last-over defeat by Hyderabad in their earlier encounter. Mumbai since then have suffered 3 more last-over losses. Mumbai have perennially been poor starters, but this is taking things to a new level. Rohit Sharma’s form will be crucial to their success. They need to fix their batting lineup from here on.

Hyderabad from giving topped the table, have dropped down to fourth in the points table. Their batting has been a worry with Shikhar Dhawan nursing an injury. Kane Williamson alone cannot carry the team on his shoulders. Their bowling too has been a tad weak in the past few games with both Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan taking a beating.

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad squads:

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Pat Cummins, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, JP Duminy, Mitchell McClenaghan, Akila Dananjaya, Mohsin Khan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Thangarasu Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Bipul Sharma, Mehedi Hasan.