Australia will have to win by a huge margin in order to qualify for the semi-finals © Getty Images

London: Jun 17, 2013

Australia skipper George Bailey won the toss and elected to field against Sri Lanka in the final Group A encounter of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 at The Oval on Monday.

Sri Lanka are better placed to qualify for the semi-finals as they will go through to the next round if they manage to beat Australia.

However, the team from Down Under would need to win by a huge margin to have any chance of making it to the semi-finals.


Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (c), Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga, Shaminda Eranga

Australia: Shane Watson, Matthew Wade (wk), Phil Hughes, George Bailey (c), Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Johnson, James Faulkner, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty

Click here for ball-by-ball updates and live scorecard of the match between Australia and Sri Lanka