ICC Champions Trophy 2013: South Africa win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan

This is a must-win encounter for both South Africa and Pakistan © Getty Images

Birmingham: Jun 10, 2013

South Africa captain won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in their ICC Champions Trophy 2013 encounter at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Both sides are eying victories as they were beaten in their respective opening games. South Africa have to deal with a setback as Morne Morkel is out injured. Chris Morris came in place of him. Aaron Phangiso came in place of Rory Kleindveldt.

Pakistan have one change as Asad Shafiq has been replaced by Umar Amin.


Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin, Misbah-ul-Haq ( c ), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers (c & wk), Jean-Paul Duminy, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Aaron Phangiso, Robin Peterson, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Chris Morris

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the Pakistan vs South Africa clash here